Skip to content

Sam’s Top 5 Summer Loves

July 2, 2013

As I have recently found myself unemployed yet again, I have had a lot of free time to enjoy my summer and figure out what it is I want to do next. My room is now much cleaner than it ever was before, and I have time to start all my fun craft projects I have been dreaming of, so it’s not all bad. While many of my crafts would be my top 5 favorite things, most of them aren’t ready to be seen yet, but don’t worry I’ll let you know when they are. Now on to all the wonderful things in no particular order….

5. Pretty flowery tank top

20130702-100645.jpg

Flowery patterns aren’t usually my thing, but I just couldn’t pass on those fun bright colors. And I could use a couple shirts that aren’t those comfy v-neck shirts from Target that I have in just about every color now.

4. Refinished chair

20130702-100521.jpg

I have been working a lot lately on refinishing some furniture and other crafts, and so far this is one of my favorites. I found it on the side of the road–or rather my dad did–and it was ugly and brown. I wish I had taken a photo of it before. I think it turned out pretty well!

3. Bright Orange Toms

20130702-101057.jpg

My parents got these for me  for staying home and watching the dog while they were on vacation. They are so summery; I love them! I don’t even care that they clash with most of my outfits. They are just too cheery not to wear, especially with all this rain we have been having here.

2. Rolling Cart

20130702-101309.jpg

This was my birthday present. I was so excited. It’s got little wheels, so I move it around all the time. Right now it’s holding some plants, since I am quickly running out of space in my room with all my plants. My plan is to make a serving tray out of some reclaimed wood to fit on the top and make it a cute little drink cart.

1. My Teal-Colored Hair

20130702-101738.jpg

I have been wanting to do this for awhile, but was afraid it wasn’t work appropriate, so now is the perfect time for it. It’s not much–just a couple little streaks–but it’s enough to make me happy and that’s all that matters. 🙂

As I finish more of my summer craft projects I’ll let you know. I have some pretty exciting ones In the works. In the mean time, feel free to share your favorite summer things or any crafts you may be working on. I could always use some inspiration!

-Sam

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

